And We're Launched!

Welcome to your first official Ritual Post.

You’re here! And I am so excited 😄 

As a reminder, Ritual Post’s intention is to deliver weekly content that facilitates exploration, curiosity, personal growth, higher consciousness, connection, inspiration, self-acceptance, and more, each and every week.

Let’s jump right in…

The idea for Ritual Post was born during this most recent Mercury Retrograde, which of course, had me reeling, because, according to the experts, you’re not supposed to start anything new during that time.

For a while, I considered not doing this at all, but rather than throw in the towel all together, I decided to spend those three weeks building a backlog of content ideas, drafts, and strategies for how to present this thing. I have a tendency to be a bit impulsive, so it was nice to work on something behind the scenes without jumping right into it publicly for a change.

I share this because I know how easy it can be to get discouraged or talk yourself out of something you want to create or do. And it would have been so easy to say: well, since I came up with this during Retrograde, I guess it’s a bad idea.

And maybe it is a bad idea and it won’t end up being all that I hope it will. So what?

I’m giving it a go anyway.

What I’m getting at here is this: small shifts in mindset can make all the difference.

I started with this: “I came up with my idea during Retrograde, so I shouldn’t do it.”

And I shifted to this: “I came up with my idea during Retrograde, so I should use this time to plan and figure it out before diving right in.”

That small shift took me from doing nothing to doing something. And that’s huge.

Fear of failure is something that holds a lot of people back, and it’s such a shame. Think of all the valuable experiences, important lessons, and personal growth you could be missing out on!

What is failure, anyway? Like, why are we as a species so uptight about getting things wrong or not having the impact that we’d hoped for? What is so wrong with failure?

Here’s a trick to help you out:

Let go of your attachment to whatever outcome you’re hoping for, then imagine doing the thing (whatever it is). Do you still want to do it even if the outcome is less exciting than what you’d originally imagined? Well then it’s probably for you.

Brief-cap (A brief recap)

  • Shift the way you think about things and you’ll shift the way you approach them. The result is personal growth.

  • Fear of failure keeps people from having important experiences, learning valuable lessons, and ultimately, achieving success.

  • If there’s something that you’ve been thinking about doing, consider this: is it doing the thing that get’s you most excited, or is it the outcome that you’re hoping for that get’s you jazzed up?

Before closing, I want to remind you that when it comes to curiosity, exploration, magic, spirituality, consciousness, personal growth, and higher connection — you are your own biggest resource.

Start building some trust with yourself; have faith in the things that interest you, the desires that live inside of you, and the feelings that you experience. All of it is valid, and it is all there for a reason.

To guide you toward purpose. To help you learn important lessons. To give you depth. To help you elevate. For your highest healing and highest good.

By the way, if you happen to know anyone who might be interested in this sort of content, or in showing their support, would you mind sharing this email with them?

Thanks a Bunch!

Alex Wilson, Creator and Curator of Ritual Post <3

PS — To all of my early subscribers, I appreciate you more than you know. Thank you for signing up to receive regular emails from me despite a probably, already overloaded inbox. In doing so, please know that you have helped me get past the hardest part of moving forward with this. And whether you continue to follow along as time progresses, or you decide that this isn’t for you, I appreciate you. You are my heroes!

Was this email forwarded to you?